









INTRODUCTION

The TVET Sector Support Programme promotes an active partnership between training (TVET) institutes and private sector for imparting industry demand-driven training. The workplace-based training approach provides trained human resource to the employers according to their need, thus, increasing the chances of employments of graduates. The involved enterprises and business industry associations are engaged in selecting relevant qualifications, planning and delivering training, and conducting assessments within the national qualification framework of Pakistan.

SKILLS

The Programme provides technical enterprises to link theoretical with practical training at the workplace. In this regard, both sides can agree on flexible approaches in training delivery, which meet the demands of the involved enterprises.

- The project is implemented by The Hunar Foundation (THF) in Karachi. The primary aim of the project promoted by the grant is provision and introduction of workplace-based training in Sindh. This overall objective is defined by the following benchmarks:
- Introduction of workplace-based training approach in selected national vocational
- Strengthen the engagement of private sector organization, thus the engagement of enterprises in training design, coordination and delivery is enhanced;
- Provision of demand-driven skills to 80 women and 200 men, in collaboration with the partnering enterprises, and explore & facilitate them with the employment (selfemployment included) opportunities;















206.321 EUR

16 months (01 January 2018 - 30 April 2019)

Cooperative Vocational Training (CVT)

CONTACT DETAIL:

Muhammad Nasir-Uddin

- SNPA-7A, Block 3, DMCHS off Shaheed-e-Millat Road Karachi
- nasir.uddin@hunarfoundation.org \$\infty\$ +92 302 8269888 | 021 34530361-62

*National Vocational Certificate

*Business and Industry Associations

PARTERNING ENTERPRISES and



LOCATION

Project is supported by the TVET Sector Support Programme which is funded by the European Union and governments of the Federal Republic of Germany and Norway.

